Oddworld: New ‘n’ Tasty

 NEWS
  • Nintendo Switch: Release Date Announced for March 3, 2017!
  • However, Pre-Orders Are Not Yet Available
  • Nintendo is Hosting Live Play Events Where Gamers Can Test-Drive the Switch Before Making the Decision to Buy
  • Locations for These Events are on the Nintendo Switch Website
  • The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild Announced as a Day 1 Launch Title!
  • Make Sure to Check Our Shop for T-Shirt and Merch Sales!
4.5/5
  • Story
    4.5/5
  • Audio
    4.5/5
  • Graphics
    5/5
  • Gameplay
    4.5/5
  • Mechanics
    4/5

I can recall over 15 years ago, the ultimate shrieking of terror from children screaming in the living room. In a panic, I ran back to discover both my toddler son and crib-bound daughter staring intently at a bald, green-skinned, large-eyed alien’s head as it peeked through the television screen’s opening interface from Abe’s Oddysee on the PlayStation One. Are the kids really that scared? I thought to myself. I exited the current screen, and when it refreshed, Abe’s head peeked out and replied, “Hello”. The kids shrieked in terror again.

Ah, how nostalgic! As I install the PC reboot,Oddworld: New n Tasty, I reminisce the days of when I originally played the first installment. The current version has improved beautiful graphical scenes as well as remarkable rendered movies, an appealing storyline, and fascinating characters led by a protagonist that is just so darn unforgettably adorable. New ‘n’ Tasty is similar to Lemmings, a save and rescue puzzle game, but an adventure designed for the macabre sense of humor, for personalities who deem cute as bug-eyed aliens with stitched mouths. The main character, Abe, saves his fellow Mudokons from becoming someone else’s future meal. Your goal is to help Abe lead his people to safety, bypassing meat-grinders, dodging falling objects, and sneaking past one-legged slogs, just to name a few.

Oddworld_New n Tasty-Abe and Moon

New ‘n’ Tasty was available for the PS4 (its original console) last July. The Xbox One version just came out in late March. I decided to download it from STEAM, and after too many hours configuring and updating my NVIDIA and DOLBY drivers to view and listen to the opening scenes without lag, I finally found myself giggling at the simplest added animations to the game. When the game pauses, you will notice Abe making a variety of gestures as you are stumped on what to do next. I appreciate how the gameplay gives a nod to the archaic side-scrolling, but does so now with smooth fluidity. The animation transitioning from level to level is still strikingly magnificent. The detail in color choices, contour lines, and range of values really adds a somber mood to the theme. I must say, I cannot help but feel a bit squeamish after seeing the aftermath of an unsuspecting Mudokon smashed to smithereens as I experiment with the levers. Though dead, the bodies continue to wretch and writhe long after getting smooshed and crushed by falling objects.

Oddworld_New n Tasty-Rupture Farms

As far as controls go, guiding Abe was not as precise as I would have liked, but after a while, my awareness of his abilities became second nature. The diagram in the menu may look somewhat intimidating, but no worries, the game directs you in very engaging ways on how to use “Gamespeak”, Chants, and other commands.Throughout the game, you are instructed with LED billboards to fluttering lights in the sky, which makes the game that much easier to memorize special commands.

Overall, Oddworld: New ‘n’ Tasty, is still gratifying to play after all of these years. I am still absorbed by the stunning graphics, hooked on saving EVERY Mudokon, and tickled by the hope that the publishers, Oddworld Inhabitants, will one day finish their intended Quintology.

  • author image
    Jul 26, 2017 @ 9:29 am

    336384 359136Hey! Fantastic post! Please do tell us when we can see a follow up! 316205

  • author image
    Jul 26, 2017 @ 5:55 am

    Saved as a favorite, I like your web site!

  • author image
    Jul 26, 2017 @ 5:54 am

    I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I by no means found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is beautiful price enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the internet will probably be a lot more useful than ever before.

  • author image
    Jul 26, 2017 @ 5:54 am

    Greate post. Keep writing such kind of info on your page. Im really impressed by your blog.

  • author image
    Jul 26, 2017 @ 5:54 am

    It’s remarkable in favor of me to have a web site, which is valuable for my know-how. thanks admin

  • author image
    Jul 24, 2017 @ 23:50 pm

    I just couldn’t depart your site before suggesting that I actually loved the standard information an individual provide for your guests? Is going to be back regularly in order to check up on new posts

  • author image
    Jul 24, 2017 @ 23:50 pm

    I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Very well written!

  • author image
    Jul 24, 2017 @ 23:50 pm

    Everything is very open with a very clear description of the challenges. It was definitely informative. Your site is very helpful. Thanks for sharing!

  • author image
    Jul 23, 2017 @ 21:21 pm

    My partner and I stumbled over here from a different page and thought I might check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking into your web page for a second time.

  • author image
    Jul 23, 2017 @ 21:21 pm

    After going over a number of the blog posts on your blog, I truly like your way of writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my website too and let me know your opinion.

  • author image
    Jul 23, 2017 @ 21:21 pm

    Hi everyone, it’s my first visit at this web site, and article is genuinely fruitful designed for me, keep up posting these types of articles or reviews.

  • author image
    Jul 23, 2017 @ 21:21 pm

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  • author image
    Jul 21, 2017 @ 4:06 am

    Hello there, I discovered your website by means of Google even as searching for a comparable matter, your web site came up, it seems to be good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  • author image
    Jul 21, 2017 @ 4:06 am

    This post is worth everyone’s attention. How can I find out more?

  • author image
    Jul 20, 2017 @ 4:06 am

    I have learn some just right stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how a lot attempt you place to create this kind of excellent informative site.

  • author image
    Jul 20, 2017 @ 4:06 am

    If you want to increase your experience simply keep visiting this web site and be updated with the most recent gossip posted here.

  • author image
    Jul 20, 2017 @ 4:06 am

    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you so much, However I am encountering problems with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anybody having identical RSS issues? Anyone who knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  • author image
    Jul 20, 2017 @ 4:06 am

    It’s very simple to find out any topic on net as compared to textbooks, as I found this paragraph at this website.

  • author image
    Jul 19, 2017 @ 2:47 am

    Ich meine, dass Sie den Fehler zulassen. Ich biete es an, zu besprechen. Schreiben Sie mir in PM, wir werden reden.
    [url=http://www.sexybang.top/gal/2835.html]akira[/url]

  • author image
    Jul 18, 2017 @ 12:54 pm

    It’s an remarkable paragraph for all the web visitors; they will take benefit from it I am sure.

  • author image
    Jul 18, 2017 @ 12:54 pm

    Hi there to all, it’s in fact a fastidious for me to pay a quick visit this web site, it contains precious Information.

  • author image
    Jul 18, 2017 @ 12:53 pm

    Fine way of describing, and pleasant article to get information about my presentation subject matter, which i am going to present in college.

  • author image
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 10:11 am

    If you desire to increase your know-how just keep visiting this web site and be updated with the most up-to-date news posted here.

  • author image
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 10:10 am

    Great article.

  • author image
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 10:10 am

    This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something which helped me. Thank you!

  • author image
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 10:10 am

    Hi, yup this paragraph is in fact good and I have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging. thanks.

  • author image
    Jul 15, 2017 @ 8:24 am

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too wonderful. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful website.

  • author image
    Jul 15, 2017 @ 8:24 am

    Excellent blog here! Also your site loads up fast! What web host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  • author image
    Jul 15, 2017 @ 8:24 am

    Thanks for every other informative blog. Where else may just I am getting that kind of information written in such a perfect way? I have a mission that I’m simply now working on, and I have been at the glance out for such info.

  • author image
    Jul 14, 2017 @ 8:56 am

    120898 289787omg! cant envision how quick time pass, following August, ber months time already and Setempber will be the initial Christmas season in my location, I truly adore it! 603961

  • author image
    Jul 14, 2017 @ 1:03 am

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send you an email. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  • author image
    Jul 14, 2017 @ 1:03 am

    Wow, wonderful weblog format! How lengthy have you ever been blogging for? you make running a blog look easy. The whole look of your site is excellent, as well as the content material!

  • author image
    Jul 14, 2017 @ 1:03 am

    What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It absolutely useful and it has aided me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & help other users like its helped me. Good job.

  • author image
    Jul 14, 2017 @ 1:02 am

    Good day! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  • author image
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 20:36 pm

    Tried the idea lace frontal https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ny8rUpI_98I to do with and it’s very good. Appears to be like vey decent.

  • author image
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 11:59 am

    I see your website needs some fresh content.
    Writing manually takes a lot of time, but there is tool for this boring task,
    type in google: murgrabia’s tools unlimited content

  • author image
    Jul 12, 2017 @ 21:17 pm

    This is really attention-grabbing, You are a very professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Additionally, I have shared your web site in my social networks

  • author image
    Jul 12, 2017 @ 21:17 pm

    Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  • author image
    Jul 12, 2017 @ 21:16 pm

    An intriguing discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more about this topic, it might not be a taboo matter but generally people do not speak about these subjects. To the next! Kind regards!!

  • author image
    Jul 12, 2017 @ 1:21 am

    After going over a few of the blog articles on your web site, I really appreciate your technique of blogging. I book-marked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future. Please visit my website as well and let me know how you feel.

  • author image
    Jun 26, 2017 @ 21:37 pm

    600581 852537I just want to tell you that Im very new to weblog and honestly liked this web site. More than likely Im planning to bookmark your blog post . You certainly come with exceptional articles and reviews. Bless you for sharing your web site. 785405

  • author image
    Jun 22, 2017 @ 8:18 am

    308810 824557Quite very good post, thanks a good deal for sharing. Do you happen to have an RSS feed I can subscribe to? 77161

  • author image
    Jun 20, 2017 @ 0:55 am

    I am glad to be one of the visitors on this great web site (:, regards for putting up.

  • author image
    Jun 9, 2015 @ 15:13 pm

    I like this review. It’s well-written, and the author is able to put their personal touch on it while still giving off an air of professionalism. There is a clear focus here, keep it up!

    • author image
      Jun 12, 2015 @ 19:51 pm

      Thank you, Tony! My goal is to write reviews that are relevant to our readers, so I hope you find my articles useful. Please continue visiting our site; I appreciate your feedback!

Recent Posts

Find Us On Facebook!

%d bloggers like this: